Writing The Great War: Hoenn's Hazards (Chapter 12)

JoshB

The math didn't work out

This is my first attempt at a Pokemon Fan Fiction, and any feedback is appreciated, enjoy!

Prologue

Many years after Ash and friends’ adventures, a group of criminals named Team Shadow had risen. Team Shadow was led by Dr. Akins, a famous scientist that went missing from his lab one day. Most believed he had committed suicide due to his demanding job, but Team Shadow had kidnapped him so he could help them. It took many years, but through genetic reconstruction Dr. Akins had created Shadow Pokemon. Shadow Pokemon are ruthless creatures born from the darkness within themselves. With the help of Dr. Akins, Team Shadow started cloning Shadow Pokemon in the thousands.
Five years later, Team Shadow had a massive army of Shadow Pokemon and waged a war with the Hoenn Government. Hoenn had no choice but to fight, and before long trainers and Pokemon alike were battling in "The Great War". The war spread, leaving Kanto, Jhoto, and Sinnoh with no choice but to join in. The war had now engulfed the entire world in a battle for power. "The Great War" raged on for seven years, and wiped out most of Earth's population, but one day the war finally ended. Team Shadow had been defeated, and all of its followers were forced to flee into hiding. There were few survivors, and the once thriving-land had been burned to the ground. The government had won, but at such a terrible price.
Two-hundred years have passed, and the regions have rebuilt themselves. The world has been nearly restored to its former state. Now "The Great War" is only a story told to children. Society has tried to move on and forget about “The Great War”, however Team Shadow is on the rise again. They have already started regrouping and cloning Pokemon, if Team Shadow isn't stopped who knows how much the world will have to suffer this time.