Team build and layout for a dummy

Buzzword

Convulsively Tripping the Light Fantastic
I wouldn't say that I'm new to competitive play (2 years experience), I'm just not great at it. So I think it is about time I got some outside help from people that aren't from a site that is spelled with an S and ends in -mogon. (Super hate that site and their tier system that I think is utter poison to making things fun)... / rant

I like to play differently than what is 'normal' *cursessmogoncurses* and I like to find new niches that aren't normally explored. I really don't mind losing, because that is how I learn what works best, what doesn't work, and what is fun. In this generation, I have found that I'm training up a lot of bulky and defense heavy mons that know how to take a hit and deal it right back.

So here is my team!

558.png

Crustle (Dave) @ Quick Claw
Nature: Careful
Ability: Sturdy
EVs: 252 SpDef, 100 Atk, 156 Hp.
Moves:
- Stealth Rock
- Eearthquake
- Smack Down
- X-Scissor

I typically use Dave as a hazard setter for SR to break focus banders. I don't rely on the damage from SR or other hazards. He is pretty tanky and can take quite a lot of damage which is how I wanted him to function, but I did put some EVs into attack mostly as Smack Down utility. With more that enough Flying types and Levitaters I think this is needed.

282.png

Gardevoir (Yorona) @ Leftovers
Nature: Bold
Ability: Trace
EVs: 252 Hp, 252 Def, 4 SpAtk
Moves:
- Moon Blast
- Will-o-wisp
- Shadow Ball
- Calm Mind

Yet another tank. I didn't think this set up would work well when I made it but it works beautifully. She can take incredible amounts of damage and stall just about everything that isn't named Mega Lucario or Scizor. I wen't with Shadow Ball over Psychic/Psyshock for countering Ghost types and shutting down Spiritomb/Sableye (which works well if I can use Calm Mind once before). Trace also gives her a small amount of versatility as that I can steal abilities.

681.png