States: looking for advice

Shades

Death before Dishonor
States is coming up next month and i've yet to decide on a deck.
As i'm not going to have time to aquire and test everything i would like to i thought i would come here and ask of your valuable opinions.

Honchkrow-I only list this cuz i've got some experience with it. It's consistent and fun, but doesnt really stand strong once my opponent is set up, even though i try hard to keep that from happening.

Gallade/Gardevoir-I dont have much experience here, but i get the idea. Seems very strong and prolly i good choice. I imagine i'll see a lot of it at States

Blissy/ect.-Blissy is good. I dont have much experience here either. I dont know weither i would run it straight or with ban/lucario. I had an idea to run it with arcanaine and drop it when blissy is low and try and pick up 3~4 prizes with the bliss and arc but idk how that would work so if anyone has tried this lemme know.

Porygon Z- I dont know much about the deck and if it's good/consistent, but it looks fun. I guess the question here is: can it win games? especially against strong matchups, i.e. G&G another hard hitting combo.

Banette- last season i ran banette. I was pretty successful, so i am biased to like him lol. However, do i run him straight up or with a G&G or bliss line, idk. If you run him turn 2 do you go for turn 2 Ghosthead KO then turn 3~4 spiteful pain for another KO? I dont know how consistent/good this is so, yeah lol.

Cresslia?- maybe with G&G idk lol

Empoleon- I played empoleon for awhile, but i wasnt winning very many so i put him away. I never tried Empoleon+Lucario though, and I've heard many people have found success here. So i would be willing to give him a second chance.

Electivire- i have never played vire, but i like him. I dont know how to use him well in a deck, so if anyone has a good combo with him lemme know.