• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Scizor PRIME (HGSS-COL)

Hyunbin

~오. 아. 오~
I've been wanting to make a Scizor PRIME deck.
I've seen lists for this kind of deck on here but I only want to play with HGSS-COL cards.
I'm a newb when it comes to making seemingly-competitive decks.
I just want to build one for fun to play against my friends, not in competitions or tournaments or anything like that.
So I would assume this deck needs a lot of work.

84-scizor.jpg

Pokemon (18):
4 Scyther (Afterimage Strike) UD
4 Scizor PRIME UD
3 Skarmory UD
2 Eevee (Call for Family) UD
2 Umbreon UD
1 Shaymin UL
1 Doduo UD
1 Dodrio UD

Trainers (26):
3 Moomoo Milk
3 Pokemon Collector
3 Professor Elm's Training Method
2 Copycat
2 Energy Returner
2 Fisherman
2 Flower Shop Lady
2 Interviewer's Questions
2 Pokemon Communication
2 Professor Oak's New Theory
2 Super Scoop Up
1 Judge

Energy (18):
4 Special Metal Energy
6 Basic Metal Energy
2 Special Darkness Energy
2 Basic Darkness Energy
2 Rescue Energy

Total: 60

Notes:
My primary focus is Scizor as an attacker.
Skarmory is used to search the Deck for more Metal energies.
Dodrio is for switching Skarmory -> Scizor / Umbreon and between Scizor and Umbreon once they're out.
Shaymin is a last resort when Scizor or Umbreon are about to get knocked out and put Energy on healthy Pokemon.
Umbreon I just put in at the last minute to get it over 50 cards. I really like it though so I might just stick with it.