Rouges or Archetypes: What will win States, Nationals, etc.

mca3

Aspiring Trainer
Let me say this, I started playing this game on Dec. 2, 2007. My first game was at the Greensboro, NC CC, I played Brian Leary in my First game EVER, and lost to Quickitune!!!. I was using a noob Typhloshion D deck, that was HORRIBLE!!!. I went 0-4 that day, and only wanted to watch how the game was played that day, but learned a very valuable lesson. If you want to be good or GREAT, you have got to really study the main Archtypes, who at that time were G&G, Blisscatty, and Absol Variants. But, ever since that day I have tried and failed to build something Different! Weither it won or lost, I always spent time running decks and tunning decks just tocounter the "Big Boys" and their Archetypes!!! We all want to be good, I understand, but to win with a Rogue and to win with a Archetype, is Completely different. I am not a Great player, by no means, but for only playing a little over 2 months, I have learned quite a bit about this game. If more people would focus MORE on being known for a Awesome Rogue, than winning the EAISER way, they would feel more joy and determination than by using "Company" decks or "Cookie Cutters". I am just saying true passion really comes from building something that others would say is Impossible, and making it happen. You gain more respect from others and for yourself. If a Rogue Deck does pull an Upset, whoever it maybe, and win States, Nationals, or EVEN Worlds, That person is going to be a very dedicated and passionate Pokemon TCG Player, who put in a Great deal of time and THOUGHT into it, unlike others. GOOD LUCK to everyone!!!

I would LOVE to see Infercatty do well!!! That is what I am thinking of running, with a few mods!