• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard Raticate BREAK 1-turn kills

Marowhacker

@MarowhackerTCG on twitter
So, I'm not very good at deck building, however I thought I'd give it a go! This is a deck I attempted to build around the what I feel is underrated Raticate BREAK.

Pokemon - 18
Rattata EVO x3
Raticate EVO x3
Raticate BREAK EVO x3
Spinarak AO x2
Ariados AO x2
Honedge PC x2
Doublade PC x2
Shaymin-EX x1

Trainers - 30
Bursting Balloon x4
Lysandre x4
Switch x4
N x2
Professor Sycamore x4
Ultra Ball x4
Evosoda x4
Super Rod x4

Energy - 12
Double Colourless x4
Rainbow Energy x4
Metal Energy x2
Grass Energy x2

Idea: Get the active Pokemon down to 10hp using Raticate or Doublade, and let Ariados's poison do the rest.