• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

hgss - on zekark (Needs division in thread title)

tigel

Aspiring Trainer
This is my first attempt to a new deck. I've only played pokemon for 3 weeks now after a 10 year break. I'm having trouble with trainer/energy/pokemon percentages. I know the get a feel of this I'd have to play tons of games so it's tough for me. Having a strong magic the gathering background though helps with deck building. Also my trainer selection is limited as I don't know what's out there, what said trainers are good for, etc...

I'm also having a hard time picking what trainers are good and what aren't. I just want to be a heavy hitter/bench harass. However, I'm seeing that electrivire's energy cost seems really high and not worth it. I don't know. It has nice synergy with mandibuzz that's for sure. Trainer/energy amount is hurting me too. I think I've picked well, I'm basically running 8 lightning with the 4 rainbows. The dark costs on my pokemon is so minimal 4 specials and the off chance I need to use a rainbow is more than enough. Just getting energy in my hand will be the tough part. Also, I only have zekrom as a basic. Is that bad?

POKEMON [24]

4 Zekrom
4-4 zoroark
2-2 mandibuzz
2-2 electrivire
2-2 Cinccino

TRAINERS [20]

2 seeker
3 black belt
2 pokemon communication
2 lost remover
2 energy retrieval
3 Switch
3 pokemon reversal
3 professor elm's training method

ENERGY [16]

4 special dark
4 DC
4 rainbow energy
4 lightning energy