Freak out on GG

Mewq

4th Place at swedish nats
Well i had stoped to play pokemon for a year and when i come back then what? The game has been invaded by wimpy litte dolls and thin gardevoir copies!! I know there good but still? isnt it a little to much to say to a total newbie that has come up with something original to change his deck to GG? i think that its rude and that it has to stop !

Oh yeh, G+G is sick and wrong, it has everything in one compact evolution line. At least last year there was a few dominating decks... but this year ALL I see at tournaments is G+G, I was the only 1 at regionals playing something that wasn't it! Hopefully with MD we'll finally get some more decks with the fossils, Eevees and Garchomp as the obvious ones.
Finally, as Mewq said, when a kid is building a deck, don't just come at them saying "play G+G" or "G+G will kill it". If they're in Junior their "metagame" seems to be Empoleon from what I've seen so the comments like that don't even apply. Wish I was in junior... they seem to be less up their ass about what they use >__<

Don't swear. kthx. ~ Amt

There's the format for you, GG and Magmortar. ;)

But, when MD comes out, it might change a little.

Wait a couple of weeks until Majestic Dawn is released.

There will be at least 6 big decks. And rogue will be semi-viable again.

IMO a Rouge Deck is the best deck you can use, cause it has much surprises for your opponent ^^

You wanna know the easiest way to counter G&G? Flygon ex {d}. Psychic Pulse 80 does 160 to those Gardy X's and 110 to Gardy SW, KOing them. Gallade can put up a better fight, but not much. So, I think that Flygon is just PWNage against GG.

Dudeman1993 said:
You wanna know the easiest way to counter G&G? Flygon ex δ. Psychic Pulse 80 does 160 to those Gardy X's and 110 to Gardy SW, KOing them. Gallade can put up a better fight, but not much. So, I think that Flygon is just PWNage against GG.