• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard Drampa/Garbodor/Garbodor Variant Post-Rotation

naotakid

Aspiring Trainer
Hello!

I started playing PTCG about a year ago online and have never actually bought the cards to play in person. Just now I've decided to purchase the physical cards to make a deck so I can start playing at local tournaments. As the 2018 standard format is approaching and new things are still being played around with, I've been having difficulties deciding what deck I can stick with for a while so I won't have to purchase a whole new deck later on.

I've been mainly playing Garbodor variants and have grown comfortable with decks such as Espeon GX/Garb, Zoroark/Drampa, and plain ol Drampa/Garb. I grew a little impatient before the start of the new format and purchased the following cards.

x4 Trubbish BKT
x3 Trashlanche Garb
x1 Garbotoxin Garb
x3 Drampa GX
x3 Tapu Lele GX

x4 Professor Sycamore
x4 N
x3 Guzma
x1 Brigette
x2 Acerola

x4 Ultra Ball
x4 Choice Band
x4 Float Stone
x2 Po Town
x1 Rescue Stretcher
x2 Field Blower

x4 DCE
x4 Rainbow Energy
x5 Psychic

If I decide to stick with a Drampa/Garb deck (which may not be as strong of a deck post-rotation), I would probably:

+1 Rescue Stretcher (I feel that with VS Seeker gone, Rescue Stretcher sort of acts as a VS Seeker for Pokemon, allowing Pokemon to be used as discard fodder rather than Supporters for our Ultra Balls)
-1 Psychic
-1 Choice Band
-1 Acerola

Totaling at 56 cards.