• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard Budget Raichu/Magnemite

EasyBakeLovin

Aspiring Trainer
Hi everyone, i'm pretty new to the game and i've played quite a bit of PTCGO

This is the first physical deck (Card list below) i'm wanting to build custom, it's based slightly off the Crushing Current deck in PTCGO.

The main focus is to use Raichu's Circle Circuit attack to do most of my damage, and then use his Thunderbolt when he will be defeated (since he's low HP). I've included quite a few basics (13) in order to use his Circle Circuit effectively. I've also included 2 Sky Field cards to increase his possible damage up to 160, instead of 100 with a normally full bench.

I've included the Magnemite's and Magneton's to do some basic damage as well as control with paralyzation if i need a while to build up Rayquaza or Kangaskhan for backup damage with high health.

I've tried to include a way to manage energy (Professor's Letter and Energy Retrieval primarily) as well as being able to bring back my Pokemon and trainer cards from discard (Rescue Stretcher, Skyla, VS Seeker). There's also quite a few cards i happen to see in every deck and have been usually consistently useful in PTCGO.

------------------------------------------------------------

Pokemon - 18

* 3 Kangaskhan FAC 75
* 3 Rayquaza GRI 106
* 3 Magnemite BKT 52
* 2 Magneton BKT 53
* 4 Pikachu BKT 48
* 3 Raichu XY 43

Trainer Cards - 32

* 1 N PR-BLW BW100
* 3 Rescue Stretcher GRI 130
* 2 Lysandre FLF 90
* 1 Olympia GEN 66
* 1 Lucky Helmet AOR 77
* 2 Switch SUM 132
* 2 Brigette BKT 134
* 1 Fisherman BKT 136