• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard Another Zoroark/Lucario Variant (Decklist Updated)

Chicken Nugget Master

I had the munchies when I came up with my username
I think this is my third time posting about Zoroark/Lucario, but it is my first time posting since Lucario's release and seeing some tournament play. This list has quite a few surprising twists in it, so I will explain them all afterwards.

4 Zorua
4 Zoroark GX
3 Riolu
3 Lucario GX
1 Alolan Grimer
1 Alolan Muk
2 Tapu Lele GX
1 Diancie {*}
1 Oranguru

4 Ultra Ball
4 Puzzle of Time
3 Choice Band
2 Field Blower
2 Evosoda
1 Float Stone

3 Cynthia
3 Guzma
3 Brigette
2 N
1 Sycamore
1 Wally
1 Mallow

2 Parallel City

4 Double Colorless Energy
4 Strong Energy

Now, the first thing you probably notice is the 1-1 Alolan Muk line. Alolan Muk is what makes this deck borderline broken. Here is a list of the key cards that it turns off:

Mew EX
Eevee
Hoopa
Xurkitree GX
Volcanion EX
Tapu Lele GX
Wobbuffet

You instantly gain the advantage against so many decks just by having this in your deck. And here is where the broken comes in.

Wally.