Aegislash Help

Cortel II

I am the Doom master
So I plan on using agislash as a physical sweeper in my gen VI team this will be the first year I will be playing competitively so I'm new to it entirely.

I'm trying to decide if it's better to go with brave nature and max out EV ark/Hp or relaxed and max out def/hp EV. Move set I'm thinking ATM

Secret sword
Kings shield
Sword dance
Shadow sneak

I'm not sure what item I should use either. Any help would be great.

Other pokemon I'm thinking on my team are trick room cresila

RE: Agislash help

I'm assuming this is for VGC given the mention of Trick Room Cresselia. Aegislash is a very powerful threat under Trick Room, no doubt, because it's just slow enough to work. I'd imagine an Aegislash looking like this for a Trick Room team:

Aegislash @ Life Orb
Trait: Stance Change
EVs: 248 HP / 248 Atk / 4 Def / 8 SDef (if at level 50, this is the spread you'd want iirc since EVs function differently at 100 vs 50)
Brave Nature (+Atk, -Spe)
- King's Shield
- Iron Head
- Sacred Sword
- Shadow Claw / Shadow Sneak

I don't really like SD in VGC, but that is also an option. This is just the set I think would be most effective.

Good luck with your team. Aegislash is one special mon.

~AoH

Regardless of trick Room, it's better to have a Brave nature, and as hard as it is now, you want the lowest speed possible. And the only reason for that, is if you ever get into that dreaded Aegislash v. Aegislash war. Your shadow sneak will land second, when they're already in blade form and have little to no defense. Other than that, no priority threatens you.
So, with that, the set AoH posted is pretty much standard. But, I'd suggest SD and dual stab. It's resisted only by 8 out of 718 Pokemon.
Most of them dark, and not something you want to stay in on anyways.

This goes for VGC or regular standard play.