Help X Ball, Aero Ball, etc. -- Amount of Energy Attached

handsomep

Aspiring Trainer
Member
When an attack's damage refers to "amount of energy attached" (e.g. Mewtwo EX's X Ball, Lugia EX's Aero Ball, etc.), it does in fact mean the amount of energy and NOT the number of energy cards correct? So a Double Colorless Energy, while one card, would count as two energy towards the damage calculation?
 

Vom

probably forgetting something
Forum Mod
Member
Yes exactly, unless an attack specifically refers to "Energy cards" attached to a Pokémon, it means you have to use the actual amount.
 
Top