Ruling Wormadam trash Q.

Eevee Freak

It's...bedtime...zzzz
Member
I've been racking my brain over Wormadam's Trash Cloak Poke-body. It states that if there's a tool card attached to it, any damage done to it by any attacks is reduced by 20.

Now the question is, will it negate the recoil 20 damage from its own Iron Tackle? Yes or No and please explain why. Thank you.
 
Yes, it will. It says that all damage done by attacks, not just the opponent's attacks, is reduced by 20. This includes damaging itself.
 
Just to clarify, if it said damage counters, it would not, because the two are different
 
Back
Top