Ruling Water rescue- Floatzel GL x

crm103top08

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Say you have a floatzel gl x and... mudkip (since everyone leiks them) on your bench.
You're playing against a spread deck.
Both floatzel and mudkip are ko'd with the same spread attack on the same turn.
Does water rescue still apply to mudkip, even though floatzel was ko'd at the same time?
 
I am going to say no because I believe Floatzel GL LV.X would have to still be in play which it wouldn't be since it is being KO'd. If another professor disagrees post.~Mark
 
I agree with DragonExpert. Floatzel's BODY rescues Pokémon from the discard pile (see the Compendium ruling regarding "Water Rescue" vs. Giratina's "Broken Space Blow"), so at the time you would normally check for Water Rescue, Floatzel and Mudkip would both be in the discard pile and out of play.
 
Back
Top