Ruling Water Arceus

fortegoddx

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Its attack says ignore Resistance and any effects on the Defending Pokemon when doing damage. Does that mean ignore weakness? Or does weakness still apply? Also on Arceus Lv X's attack that says "This Pokemon can use the attacks written on any of your Arceus in play as its own (it must have the necessary Energy to use the attack)," does the type of the original pokemon go over? For example if its on Water Arceus, but I'm using Fire Arceus's attack is the attack fire or water?
 
It would still apply weakness beacuse it never told you to exclude it. Im not sure about your 2nd question but the type that yo uwuld be would be the arceus that you leveled up. No matter which arceus's attack you used.
 
fortegoddx said:
Its attack says ignore Resistance and any effects on the Defending Pokemon when doing damage. Does that mean ignore weakness? Or does weakness still apply? Also on Arceus Lv X's attack that says "This Pokemon can use the attacks written on any of your Arceus in play as its own (it must have the necessary Energy to use the attack)," does the type of the original pokemon go over? For example if its on Water Arceus, but I'm using Fire Arceus's attack is the attack fire or water?


As it said, for the second question, carry over the type that you leveled up from, you DO still have to have the energies that you had to have before to attack. And I don't think the type of the pokemon effects the energies you have to have.
 
Back
Top