[VGC] Please help want to build politoed electric team

AMPHAROS_E

Aspiring Trainer
Ok so I have been reading a lot about Politoed. I would like to build a team with Politoed Drizzle and an electric type Pokémon any help would be greatly appreciate any help.

RE: [VGC] Please help completely new to competitive video game Pokémon

First: You have punctuation keys on your keyboard. Can you use them?
Second: Read THIS to get acquainted on how VGC is played.

Hydro Cannon said:
A great abuser of rain is none other than Thundurus-T, just be wary for stealth rock.

I've been playing VGC casually for around two years, and I've never encountered someone running Stealth Rock. Alas, Thundurus-T is really good, especially in Rain.

AMPHAROS_E said:
Is Eelektross any good with Politoed?
It's not bad. One good thing about Eelektross is that it's way, way, way easier to get a good natured one than Thundurus-T.

Regular Thundurus works as well as Thundurus-T sometimes. It has lower special attack, but it has 10 more speed than Thundurus-T does, so you get the jump on some important pokemon, like Terrakion. You might also consider trying Rotom-W. Rotom-W not only gains 100% accurate Thunder in the rain, but its other STAB attack, Hydro Pump will be boosted as well.

TPO3 said:
Regular Thundurus works as well as Thundurus-T sometimes. It has lower special attack, but it has 10 more speed than Thundurus-T does, so you get the jump on some important pokemon, like Terrakion. You might also consider trying Rotom-W. Rotom-W not only gains 100% accurate Thunder in the rain, but its other STAB attack, Hydro Pump will be boosted as well.

Don't forget Choice Specs with this^

EDIT: Talking about Rotom-W with this.

So If I were to go with Politoed and Eelktross as my starters. Does anyone have suggestions on who else should go on my team and any advice in which way to take my team.