Ruling Uxie LA

charzard 10210

charzard were did u go to a party!!
Member
Can i play 2 uxie on the same turn and use the power "set up" Twice?

Also lets say i use Super scoop up on a uxie i just played down that turn and used the power "set up" and lets say i get heads on SSU and pick up Uxie could i play it down and use the power again?
 
Yes, there is nothing in the text for Set Up that says you can only use one Set Up Poke-Power per turn, so you can use as many per turn as you like. Given you can flip the heads for Super Scoop Up and any other methods of getting them back. ;D
 
Uxie's power states nothing about you only being able to use one "Set Up" Poké-Power each turn. Compare to Spiritomb, who also has a power that activates the moment you play it down. Spiritomb says you can only use one "Cursed Breath" Poké-Power each turn. Uxie does not say anything about that.
 
Pokemon are only the same Pokemon while they remain in play. If a Pokemon is removed from play and then played again, it doesn't matter if it's the same card. The game doesn't know that. So, using Super Scoop Up on Uxie and then benching it again would be no different than playing another Uxie.
 
"Great minds think alike"

Maybe we should just have one posting a question, one posting an answer, and one locking the thread.
 
Back
Top