Ruling Upper Energy and Level X question

cpeterik

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Lets say I have an active Flygon LV.X with a {F} and an Upper Energy. Per Upper energy's text:
"... If you have more Prize cards left than your opponent and this card is attached to a Pokémon (excluding Pokémon LV.X), Upper Energy provides {C}{C}."
Does this disable me from activating Upper Energy to use an attack from the non-level X Flygon? For instance, could I "Power Swing" but not "Extreme Attack"?
All I can say is I can't wait for {C}{C} energy...
Thanks!
 
You could use neither because the pokemon is a level X, just has the attacks and stuff from its previous level. The answer is no.
 
Back
Top