Ruling Unown G vs. Inviting Trap

banuffin

Luvs the Eevee
Member
Hi guys,

I'm sure this has been brought up before, but I'm looking for a definitive answer from a mod or professor so that I can put this to rest in my future games. I was playing on redshark yesterday and had Shedinja SV w/Unown G attached as active (seems a bit redundant, I know). My opponent brought up his Flygon and memory-berried to use Trapinch SW's Inviting Trap and tried to bring up my benched Nidoqueen. Is this blocked by Unown G (and Shedinja's body, for that matter)? Does Inviting Trap target the active, benched, or both? If it only targets benched then I can see that it'd allow the benched Pokemon to be brought active, but if it targets both or just the active it should be blocked.

Also, if the situation were such that the only benched Poke available had unown G attached to it, and my active poke had no means of disrupting the effect of inviting trap, would the switch have occurred?

Thanks much in advance for any help. I'm not seeing a ruling for this on the compendium yet.
 
Read the Unown G sticky (specifically the last few pages). :F

dmaster out.
 
Thanks much. DragonExpert I believe is a professor and confirmed my suspicions in the sticky. Sorry for the unnecessary clutter.
 
Back
Top