Ruling Unlimited format: TM-TS2 Vs. Strange Cave

PokeChamp

Aspiring Trainer
Member
I finally found a question to stump myself. :3

Don't answer unless you know for sure.

What would happen if my opponent used Strange Cave to put an Aerodactyl into play and I used TM-TS2 (LA) to devolve it? Would it be returned to my opponent's hand, or is that an impossible play?
 
Strange Cave says that when you play the Pokemon, you must treat it as a basic Pokemon. In this case, Aerodactyl would be a basic Pokemon. Since TM-TS 2 can only devolve evolved Pokemon, Devoluter would not do a thing to Aerodactyl.
 
Gliscor said:
Strange Cave says that when you play the Pokemon, you must treat it as a basic Pokemon. In this case, Aerodactyl would be a basic Pokemon. Since TM-TS 2 can only devolve evolved Pokemon, Devoluter would not do a thing to Aerodactyl.

There I go not reading the card again. *facepalm*

Thanks, Gliscor! :D I was playing some unlimited and the deck I'm using happened to get into that scenario.
 
Back
Top