Ruling Umbreon UD and Toxicroak G PL

Tweed

Aspiring Trainer
Member
If I have an active Toxicroak G PL and my opponent has Umbreon UD active.

Umbreon attacks with MOONLIGHT FANG first.
During your opponent's next turn, prevent all effects, including damage, done to Umbreon by attacks from your opponent's Pokémon that has any Poké-Powers or Poké-Bodies.

This says..."during your opponents next turn"

Toxicroak G as the Body :Anticipation
Prevent all effects of attacks, excluding damage, done to Toxicroak [G].

Therefore Toxicroak G's attacks will go through umbreons attack effects correct?
 
No because the effect of the attack is on Umbreon, not toxicroak.~Mark
 
Back
Top