Trying to Build my First Deck - Perhaps with M Rayquaza or Garchomp

Crimzonlogic

I'm Batwoman.
So, it's my first time making a deck in 15-ish years of collecting, so I have no experience and my budget is VERY limited...Yeah, where the heck do I start? XD I don't need something super-duper competitive. I just want to build a somewhat decent deck to play at a league challenge or something, just to say I played some official matches. It feels odd to collect cards and never use them. And my collection isn't all that impressive, anyway, so I may as well dabble in the game.

I really want to use pokemon that I like. I have some of the normal type Rayquazas from Roaring Skies, and I would love to use these as they are some of my favorite cards in my collection. I have four spirit links and three Sky Fields to go with them. I just need another M Rayquaza EX or two and I'm set, that is if I do end up using these.

The Breakpoint Garchomp is really appealing to me, as it is pretty strong against ex's, can retreat easily, is very cheap, and that artwork is just so freakin' awesome! It also seems a good choice against M Manectric EX and Jolteon EX, which helps Rayquaza who is weak against those. Is my thinking sound here or do I sound like a crazy person? XD

I've been considering how I should deal with Night March as this seems like a giant threat in the meta going by what I've read lurking. What can I consider that is not super expensive and also isn't seismetoad? (I really don't like that pokemon...It bothers me for some reason.)

I have a Garbodor from Breakpoint that can stop opposing Shaymins from setting up. I just don't know what tool I could attach to it that is worthwhile. Maybe Twisted Spoon from the upcoming set?