• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard Trying Out Pangoro Mill

sweetbrieR20

Aspiring Trainer
I'm a beginner at this game, but I wanted to try building a deck around Pangoro from the Team Up expansion. Not aiming for it to be competitive, but any feedback would be appreciated. I really want to learn to consider what goes into drafting a deck.

Decklist:

Pokemon (14)

4 Pancham-- TEU 81
3 Pangoro-- TEU 94
2 Slugma-- CLS 23
2 Magcargo-- CLS 24
2 Alolan Grimer-- BUS 83
1 Alolan Muk-- TEU 84

Trainers (35)

3 Cynthia-- UPR 119
2 Guzma-- BUS 115
4 Acerola-- BUS 112
2 Gladion-- CIN 95
1 Lillie-- UPR 125
2 Judge-- FLI 108

4 Nest Ball-- SM 123
3 Ultra Ball-- SM 135
3 Pokemon Communication-- TEU 152
3 Buff Padding-- TEU 136
2 Counter Catcher-- CIN 91
4 Max Potion-- GRI 128
1 Rescue Stretcher --GRI 130
1 Pal Pad-- UPR 132

Energy (11)

6 Dark (basic)
4 Double Colourless (special)
1 Rainbow (special)

The deck focuses around Pangoro's hand discard attack "Tighten Up", and I thought that Alolan Muk would be an good partner. I'd use A-Muk's "Adventurous Appetite" ability to try and discard the opponent's vital item cards from their deck. The Acerolas can be used to recover both Pangoro and A-Muk, but Acerola and Rainbow energy is for A-Muk so that I can have an easier time reusing its ability.

Gladion is there to get any cards I need that were prized up. I'm not sure about sticking to Max Potions, but I though having a few healing cards would be good.

Like I said, any feedback is appreciated.

-----EDIT-----