Help To help a noob...

jo94

Gen 3 lover
As the title says, I'm new to the vgc (I've played for 2 weeks now on showdown) and I'm looking for some advices. This is my team atm:

Metagross-Mega @ Metagrossite
Ability: Clear Body
Level: 50
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Iron Head
- Zen Headbutt
- Protect
- Ice Punch

Tapu Fini @ Wiki Berry
Ability: Misty Surge
EVs: 244 HP / 252 SpA / 12 Spe
Modest Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Scald
- Dazzling Gleam
- Protect
- Calm Mind

Volcarona @ Buginium Z
Ability: Flame Body
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Modest Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Protect
- Quiver Dance
- Bug Buzz
- Flamethrower

Persian-Alola @ Aguav Berry
Ability: Fur Coat
EVs: 252 HP / 4 Atk / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Fake Out
- Foul Play
- Parting Shot
- Taunt

Dhelmise @ Leftovers
Ability: Steelworker
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 SpD
Adamant Nature
- Shadow Claw
- Rock Slide
- Power Whip
- Protect

Gastrodon @ Sitrus Berry
Ability: Storm Drain
EVs: 252 HP / 4 Def / 252 SpA
Rash Nature
IVs: 0 Spe
- Recover
- Icy Wind
- Scald
- Earth Power

Any advice is useful

Hey there, glad to see that someone else wants to try VGC.

There's the current format, VGC 2018, which I *could* help you for, however, that format only lasts until September 4th, where it will then switch to Sun format. So just a heads up for ya.

Regardless tho I'll give you some advice for 2018.

-dhelmise is a bad Pokemon. It's typing is weird for its stats. It's slow, which isn't that much of a problem in VGC, but you're not using trick room so it doesn't have a reason to be used.

-Tapu fini/M Metagross is an amazing combo, so gj on figuring that out. However muddy water is better than scald due to a potential accuracy drop, as well as burn not being possible due to Misty terrain, and moonblast is good for a much more powerful fairy stab move.

-I'd recommend firium over buginium for volcarona, and there are a lot of Pokemon that resist bug in the format.