TCG Fakes Titan's Text-Based Fakes

Discussion in 'Creative Works' started by xTITAN, Apr 24, 2016.

1. xTITAN Training Aspirer
    xTITAN

I'm just gonna' post random fakes I make here. I guess I might make a full set at some point.
    Also, I'm not very good with wording. If there are any wording errors, please let me know so I can fix them. I am using XY wording.
    All updates/fixes to cards will only be on the main post.

Last edited: May 17, 2016

2. xTITAN Training Aspirer
    xTITAN

Last edited: Apr 24, 2016
  3. bbninjas Ready or Not!
    bbninjas

Advanced Member Member

Wooo! I'm super happy to see yet someone else that cares a lot about their wording (you even have the accents!). I'm probably one of the fussiest people you'll find with wording, so you've come to the right place!

In fact, here is a few errors I've noticed right off the bat: :p

Numerals are always written in integer form, not written. So, one -----> (should be) 1.
    When reducing/adding damage, you need to specify that the number is in fact damage. So, "reduced by 10" should be "reduced by 10 damage".
    Although "Basic Pokemon" is capitalised, "basic Energy" is not.

Otherwise, nice cards! I particularly like the effort you've put into your formatting, which is very nice. I think from a balance perspective Time Lord may be a bit powerful as it is very easy to access, and would cause broken combinations especially with things like Trevenant XY, so complicated Wally shenanigans aren't needed for Turn 1 lock.

Will you take requests? I'm wondering if you can make a spoiler (that is, a "random fake") of a Mudkip that I can make into an image-based card for the PB Faker's Marathon event that you may like to check out here if you haven't already. But there's a challenge - you need to make this Mudkip at least remotely interesting (but not overpowered!).

4. xTITAN Training Aspirer
    xTITAN