The Fashion Thread

le Roi-Soleil

PokéBeach Staff Alumnus
Fashion-Fb-banners.jpg
♚ The Fashion Thread ♚

Alright, first of all, this is not a favorites thread. This thread is solely to discuss the application of fashion in today's society. Discuss how fashion influences culture, individuality, and whatever else you can think of. Now, I mentioned that this is not a favorites thread; however, you may discuss your favorite fashion and how it influences society, but DO NOT, under any circumstances, just post a picture saying, "This is my favorite [dress] ever!" No, that is just unacceptable.

Naturally, general forum rules apply. Please do not post fashion that includes nudity.

Hello, PB members, guests, and everyone else! I am Dustin DeVine, a moderator in the Writing Café, and I am a fashion blogger and designer! I have a passion for fashion, I guess you could say...oh, that was corny; my apologies. Well, let's discuss fashion.

For starters, I own my amateur-soon-to-be-big-name fashion house, DD (Dustin DeVine). Now, the Haus of DeVine aims to achieve this:
DD, commonly known as Dustin DeVine, is a gender-neutral fashion design company founded by Dustin James Chandler-Hudgins DeVine. The aim of DD is to create a line of gender blind clothing that is not relegated to the mainstream binary gender trend, and to see past gender to appeal to all consumers. DD is unique; we take a very moderinistic and futuristic approach to our designs.

DD was created with androgynes in mind (such as myself). DD will not create ANY piece of fashion that is strictly male or female; we market to a gender-neutral line. Now, the Haus of DeVine draws inspiration from the greatest designer (IMHO), Alexander McQueen. Consequently, DD's first line of futuristic clothing was inspired by a single accessory -- the visor.

33e4ll0.jpg
ISN'T IT GORGEOUS?!