There's No Place Like 127.0.0.1
The Data of Life
By Porygon-X

Contents:
Background
Chapter 1 - Initialization
Chapter 2 - Reveal

Note from the author:
Hello! This is my first attempt at writing a story here, so go easy on me! Nah, please, be as harsh as you wish if and when you critique, otherwise I'll never get better. I really like writing stories, and with your help, I can get better, and maybe even make more stories here, for you to enjoy.

So, please, enjoy this tale!

Porygon-X

~Background~

Ever since the discovery of Pokemon, humans have been trying to make Pokemon of their own. Pokemon that they can manufacture, and sell. Many people have tried this ambitious task, and all have failed.

Recently, two companies, Silph Co., and Devon Corporation, have claimed to have plans for an operational artificial Pokemon. This has caused a race, if you will, between the two companies to get their's on the market first.

However, like all competitions, there is bound to be a cheater.

Porygon-X

~Initialization~

"There! Sound input functions are online," said a man, rather skinny and tall.

Sitting on the desk next to the man was a peculiar looking creature. It was rather small, and had a very big head. There wasn't a round feature on this odd being. Instead it was very square, with flat surfaces. Its color was an odd scheme, too. It was mostly pinkish red, with blue highlights. It had a long, rectangular tail that protruded from the rear of the creature, and two large pupil-less hexagonal eyes. This creature had no legs, arms, or neck. It did, however, have two large triangular feet on it's sides.

Looking very mechanical, the creature sat there on the desk, static, and unaware of it's surroundings.