Team Overly abusive

Status
Not open for further replies.

King Arceus

Aspiring Trainer
Elite Member
Advanced Member
I wanted to try out a couple Pokemon I have never used in Ubers before. Salamence I’ve always considered beneath Rayquaza, but with the right moveset, it can fair better in certain situations. I tried to focus on the strengths of it to make it actually be a better lead than Rayquaza. The other Pokemon I wanted to try out is Ho-Oh. I decided if I want to be the true Ubers master, I would have to learn how to incorporate them into a team. This presented a challenge because Salamence and Ho-Oh both are weak to Stealth Rock. They also are predominantly physical attackers meaning I would have to find something to cover physical walls.

front.png

Salamence (M) @Life Orb
Ability: Intimidate
EVs: 252 HP/42 Atk/216 Spd
Jolly nature (+Spd, -SAtk)
- Dragon Dance
- Dragon Claw
- Earthquake
- Roost