Help TCG Deck Advice

Darenru

Aspiring Trainer
Hello,
I'm fairly new to the Pokémon TCG game. however, I'm starting to understand all the rules and how to play. And after playing the Online Pokémon TCG, I wanted to build my own deck for an upcoming tournament. I used to be a poker player so the cards that I listed are going to reflect that (lol), such as flipping a coin for extra damage or flipping to see if an item card will work. I'm using Glimwood tangle to be able to flip the coins again if my Jotleon V gets a bad number of heads for its attack. I also like the idea of having a literal "chance" if my cards are weak against other players at the beginning of the game and I have to rely on a gamble to access those game changing trainer cards. Please tell me if my deck would work with my strategy? and, if my deck is a good one? Also, are all these cards legal for use in this upcoming season (they all have the "D" or "E" mark)?
Thanks

Pokemon cards: 11

4 - Jolteon V
3 - Jotleon Vmax
2 - Rapidash V (galarian)
1 - Electrabuzz
1 - Electivire

Energy cards: 14

1 - horror energy
2 - speed lightning energy
5 - lightning energy
3 - psychic energy
2 - twin energy
1 - search energy

Trainer cards: 35

4 - Element badge
4 - Glimwood tangle
4 - Crushing hammer
4 - Pokémon catcher
3 - Energy search
3 - Skyla
3 - Bosses orders
3 - Poke ball
2 - Hop
2 - Cheryl
2 - Marine
1 - Korrina's focus

Guzzlord Fan

Aspiring Trainer
Hi the search energy is the only card that I think is wrong (maybe you meant a capture energy?)

Anyways playing jolteon in this format is great because Lugia is one of the most widely played decks (it is weak to the lightning type) and you would be able to two shot it pretty easily as well as getting rid of one of their benched. So yes I think your deck has a great strategy and with a few tweaks you would be able to make this work for competitive-