Ruling t-tar and kazam

pineapple

1st Place Indiana Masters Regionals
Member
If you had tyranitar and alakazam and alakazam stopped a pokepower (by discarding 2 {D}) would tyranitar get his body and be able to return 1{D} that you just discarded to himself?
 
First you resolve the effect of Alakazam's Poke-Power. THis makes their power not work and you discard two cards. Then, T-Tar gets his Poke-Body to work because canceling a power does not mean it didn't happen. This is why if a player had two Gardevoir SW in play, only one of them could use its power regardless of it if the first one has its power get cancelled or not.~Mark
 
Just a little clarifying text: Alakazam (As well as Power Spray) still count the power as being used, therefore Tyranitar's body works.
 
Back
Top