Finished Super Fight - Congratulations QuakingPunch!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squirtle Squad

Aspiring Trainer
Super Fight

For those who don't know, I'm a School Teacher, and one of my students introduced me to the card game known as a Super Fight. Now for those who don't know, this game is an Apples to Apples / Cards against Humanity style game where you choose a Character, and a couple of modifiers and argue about who would win in a fight.

Using this game as inspiration, I've created a similar style of game to play here using the Forums.

Aim of the Game
Argue with your opponents over who would win in a fight, win every Round and be the last player standing.

The Game
- Every player will be randomly given 5 Characters and 5 Supports.
This will be your Hand.
- Every Round you will be paired with an opponent.
- Every Round you will select one Character, and 2 Supports from your Hand.
- You will then create a short passage as to how your Character would win in a fight.
You will post this passage in this thread.
- As soon as you have posted your argument, anyone on Pokebeach will be able to read your response and vote. Voting will be done by "Liking".

The player who receives the most "Likes" on their response will proceed to the next Round, while the player who loses will be eliminated.

At the end of each Round your Hand will be filled back to accommodate for lost cards.

Extra Rules
- There is no way to change the cards in your hand. The ones you have are the ones you can use.
- There is no limit to the number of responses you can "Like". If you like both player's responses then give them both a Like. In the event of a tie, a coin toss will decide who proceeds.
- There is no Limitations on what you write as your response. Obviously we must be fair and nice to all players, but since we are writing about fictional characters there should be no need for poor sportmanship and negative attitudes towards others.

Rounds