Ruling Smeargle Portrait

mrgunster

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Once during your turn (before your attack), if Smeargle is your Active Pokémon, you may look at your opponent's hand. If you do, choose a Supporter card you find there and use the effect of that card as the effect of this power. This power can't be used if Smeargle is affected by a Special Condition



does your opponent need to discard that supporter card that smeargle used?


and as for gengar prime pokebodie effect, if a stage 2 pokemon is in a lostzone, does it count as 1 pokemon or 3 pokemon? ( basic / stage 1 / stage 2 )
 
re Smeargle: No, they don't. It doesn't say they do. Why would you think they would discard it?

re Gengar: Three. Your assumption is correct.
 
Back
Top