Ruling Shaymin EX and Bursting Balloon

Freezerbern

Aspiring Trainer
Member
If Shaymin EX (77/108 ROS) attacks a Pokemon with Bursting Balloon attached, and Shaymin will be knocked out by the Bursting Balloon, does the Shaymin return to hand before taking the Bursting Balloon damage, therefore negating it, or does it take the damage before returning to the hand, getting knocked out?
1070864.jpg 1454323676-41586500.jpg
 

Asclepius24

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Great question!

All effects of attacks are resolved before you check to see if any Pokemon have been Knocked Out. In this case, you'd put Shaymin-EX back into your hand before you check and it would not be Knocked Out by the damage from Bursting Balloon.
 
Top