That card is awesome ibecause it allows you to discard a card and you get 3 more cards plus if it is a female pokemon you get to draw 1 more. That is pretty good because your odds of getting a good pokemon increase.
Wait, if you discarded a pokémon with δ on the card..., but what if a card says:
if the defending has δ on the card ..., then that card also has δ on his card, would that count too? , I know a card with that hasn't came out yet, but what if it does?
No, I think cute-mew meant if you discarded a non-δ with an effect which mentions δ, therefore it has δ on its card. Technically it should count, but I'm sure that it'll be errata'd out, or never happen. Note that effects involving deltas are on deltas. (eg. Pellipper [sp?] MC, Kingdra HP)