TCG Fakes sandragon13's Text-Based TCG Fakes

sandragon13

Aspiring Trainer
I've been working on fake content for Pokemon for many years but only recently have I gotten back into the game of TCG faking. My magnum opus is the Class set and the unique TU mechanic that it utilizes, but I have numerous other concepts and projects in various stages of completion. I'm using spoilers to keep things as organized as possible.

As of now, I work exclusively with text-based cards. I may pursue converting some/all of these into visual cards in the future but I caution that it may be a while before I reach that point.

PLEASE NOTE: This page will be under construction for a while as I chip away at converting the backlog of content into proper formatting. Please bear with me while I do so.

So to give a little background, this project started several years ago as an extension/exercise of a story I was writing at the time. The cards developed during that time were based on my knowledge of the TCG to that point, which ranged from Base Set through about Gen 3 era. The project then languished for several years until 2019, when I got back up to speed with the modern TCG and updated most of the cards to more closely reflect current quantities like HP stats, energy costs, damage, and effects.

The set is intended to be considered self-contained; that is, without any official/real cards, and only using those in the set. The thought behind this being eliminating balancing issues before expanding out to allow real-world cards to supplement that which comes with this set.
And re-assessing as needed from that point.