Ruling Salamence power spray question

Rampardos puppy2

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Lets say that my opponent has 3 SP's in play. I level up my active Salamence and knock out there active. Double Fall lets me take two prizes, but they power spray me. Would I still be able to draw 2 prizes? Or would Power Spray still block it?
 
They would Power Spray the Power as soon as you Level Up, and that cancels Double Fall's effect, so you would only take one Prize.

dmaster out.
 
I believe this is beneficial support information...

"Double Fall" is a PokePower that you must announce and use when you play Salamence LvX from your hand to your active Salamence. If you fail to announce that you are using the PokePower at that time, you will not get the extra prize(s).

As dmaster said, your opponent could choose to use their Power Spray at the time you announce that you are using the PokePower and if they chose to use it at that time, that would prevent you from taking extra prize(s).
 
Back
Top