Help Ruling Question

Dark Espeon

Dark Avatar
Member
Let us assume that a deck runs Mewtwo V-union and has discarded three of the four parts already. Do the four parts of Mewtwo V-Union count as three Pokémon in the discard pile for any attaks that count the number of Pokémon in the discard pile?
 

cardgjammer

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Yes.

They count as three pokemon when calculating damage based on discarded pokemon.

Proof here.

Or, no links? Compendium time!

Pokegym compendium says:
https://compendium.pokegym.net/category/3-attacks/
Attacks » Matron's Anger
Q: If I attack with Wormadam's "Matron's Anger" and I have 3 parts of a V-Union Pokemon in my discard pile, does that count as three Pokemon for adding to the attack damage?
A: Yes, in this case "Pokemon" in Matron's Anger's attack text means "Pokemon Cards".
Source: Brilliant Stars FAQ; TPCi Rules Team (2022-02-24)
View relevant cards
 
Last edited:
Top