Ruling Roseanne's Research Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

ThePokemonDude

Won My BR With Blazetran!
Member
I was just wondering, I told my friend that Machamp doesn't counter g decks %100 because most g decks atm are based around Dialga g Lv.X, and seince it's a Level up card Cachamp's first attack doesn't 1HKO it.
My friend said it still counts as a basic, and so Machamp 1HKO's it.

My question is if Basic Lv.X's can be targeted by Roseanne's Research.

So let's say I had a Dialga g as my active, and a Roseanne's in my hand, could I use the Roseanne's to get Dialga g Lv.X?

Thanks In Advance! :D
 
You cannot play a Roseanne's Research to get a LV.X.

Source:

Compendium said:
Q. Can you use Roseanne's Research to search for a Lv.X Pokemon that levels up from a Basic (i.e. Mewtwo Lv.X)?
A. No, you cannot. Until they are put in play Lv.X Pokemon are not considered to be Basics nor Evolution cards. (Sep 25, 2008 PUI Rules Team)

Oh and since it has been answered...

*lock*
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top