• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard Riding the Electric Surge - A Look at Tapu Koko-GX

FZG_Soul

Aspiring Trainer
How’s It going everybody? I’m Cody Brown, a player based in the Charlotte, NC area, and I’m here to bring you my first article. As this is my first article I'm having a little trouble getting it published anywhere so I thought this would be a good place to start.

First, I would like to give a little history about myself. Currently I am getting back into playing the Pokemon TCG, but I’m far from a new player. I started playing seriously a long time ago at the beginning of Black & White--way back when Primes were on top, EX’s didn’t exist, and you could still attack while going first. I actually had some pretty good success with my XTC deck using Mewtwo-EX, Tornadus, and Celebi Prime, placing in the Top 16 of States in 2012. I had my own league set up in Salisbury, got to meet a lot of great players, and even kicked off a YouTube channel. However, I had to pass on all that when my beautiful daughter was born to support my family, a decision I do not regret in the slightest.