• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard Reshiram/Giratina

Breeder Emmy

Aspiring Trainer
I am fairly new to the game, and this is the first deck I have been working on. Any comments/advice would be appreciated:

Reshiram/Giratina

Pokemon:
4 Reshiram (ROS)
2 Hydreigon-EX (ROS)
2 Giratina-EX (AOR)
2 Shaymin-EX (ROS)

Supporters:
4 Professor Sycamore (BKP)
2 N (FCO)
2 Lysandre (AOR)
1 Hex Maniac (AOR)
1 Olympia (GEN)

Items:
4 VS Seeker (ROS)
4 Trainers' Mail (ROS)
4 Ultra Ball (FCO)
1 Heavy Ball (BKT)
3 Max Elixir (BKP)
1 Super Rod (BKT)
1 Special Charge (STS)

Tools:
3 Bursting Balloon (BKP)
2 Fighting Fury Belt (BKP)

Stadiums:
2 Parallel City (BKT)
1 Fairy Garden (FCO)

Energy:
10 Fire Energy (GEN)
4 Double Dragon Energy (ROS)

Wow, this is pretty good for your first deck! Good job! :D I've got a few suggestions:

-1 Fairy Garden - Hydreigon give free retreat with a stadium so you don't need this.
-1 Heavy Ball - This is really only good for Giratina and then you can also add Hoopa.
-3 Bursting Balloon - With FFB you're already two shotting most EXs even with FFB attached, and Megas can't hurt Giratina so you don't really need the extra damage.
-1 Fire Energy - While useful, I think 10 might be too much.

+1 Fighting Fury Belt - Give your Pokemon an HP boost and your Giratinas that 10 damage needed to two shot EXs with FFB, M Ray and Mewtwo.
+1 Hoopa EX - Searches out EXs which make up the majority of your Pokemon.
+2 Skyfield - with having Giratina, Hydreigon, Reshiram and maybe the odd Shaymin or Hoopa in play, you'll need the space.