Ruling Rescue Energy again...

Zeto

Milotic
Member
Rescue Energy is giving a lot of confusion to the players, including me. I have read the faq but haven t found the answer of my question:

What happens when a Dusknoir Lv.X who has a Rescue attach to it get KO?

http://pokebeach.com/scans/stormfront/96-dusknoir-lv.x.jpg
http://pokebeach.com/scans/triumphant/90-rescue-energy.jpg

The back story of this question is that I have a friend who plays this card with Gengar (and a lot of Rescue). Therefore, I want to have an answer to it, when this kind of situations happens.
 
The Compendium said:
Q. If I have an active Dusknoir Lv.X with a Rescue Energy attached and he is knocked out by damage from my opponent's attack, will Dusknoir's "Ectoplasm" Poke-POWER allow it to become a stadium?
A. The order of resolution for the effects can be decided by the owner of the Pokemon with Rescue Energy attached to it. If you choose to use Dusknoir Lv.X's Ectoplasm first, then the rest of the Pokemon cards are discarded per that effect's text regardless of Rescue Energy. But if you choose to use Rescue Energy first, all Pokemon cards including Dusknoir Lv.X are returned to the hand. (Nov 18, 2010 PUI Rules Team)
~Mark
 
Back
Top