Ruling Regimove

Alex(charm)ander

The very best, like no one ever was.
Member
If I have an evolved Pokemon active and my opponent has Regice LA on his bench, can he use Regimove to discard two cards even though the effect would not work on an evolved Pokemon, or would he not be allowed to use the power at all?
 
You are still allowed to use the POWER, which would result in your discarding 2 cards. Of course, you would not be able to switch the opponent's active Pokémon in this case.

Compendium said:
Q. Can you discard 2 cards from your hand with Regice's "Regi Move" Poke-POWER even if the opponent's Defending Pokemon is not a Basic Pokemon? Or what if they have no Benched Pokemon?
A. Yes, but then you cannot switch the opponent's Defending Pokemon. (Sep 4, 2008 PUI Rules Team; Jan 22, 2009 PUI Rules Team)
 
Back
Top