Ruling Regice (AOR) and Escape Rope

Megalobster

Aspiring Trainer
Member
Hi,

Here's the scenario: I have a pokémon-EX in my active slot and my opponent has a Regice in active slot, which he/she attacked with last turn using Resistance Blizzard. It cannot be damaged by my pokémon-EX as the cause of the attacks effect. So I play an Escape Rope, forcing the Regice out of the active slot and trading place with opponents benched pokémon. Then I retreat my new active pokémon and send out my previously active pokémon-EX (which was attacked by the Regice). Then I play Lysandre on the Regice and bring it back out.

If I attack the Regice now, will I still not be able to do damage to it with my pokémon-EX ?

430px-RegiceAncientOrigins24.jpg

EscapeRopePrimalClash127.jpg

LysandreFlashfire90.jpg
 

TheStrictNein

Has tried turning it off and on again
Member
You can deal damage with an EX Pokemon in that scenario.

Benching resets all effects on the Pokemon.
 

Asclepius24

Aspiring Trainer
Member
And as an added point of clarity: Resistance Blizzard places an effect on Regice, so you'd just need to get it to the bench and back to be able to damage it even if your own Pokemon-EX stays active the entire time. Benching the Regice removes the effect as soon as it hits the bench.
 
Top