Ruling Red Armor.

Serperior

~
Advanced Member
Member
Garchomp C LV.X discards a DCE before using Dragon Rush on Scizor Prime. Does Scizor Prime negate the damage anyways?
 
DNA said:
At the time you're doing damage, Garchomp C doesn't have any Special Energy attached. Therefore, it can get around Scizor Prime's Poke-Body. You discard a DCE, then you choose. Therefore you can hit the Scizor.

I base this partly on the following ruling:
Q. Say I attack with Dusknoir's "Night Spin", then on the opponent's next turn they use Blissey's "Happy Chance" attack. If Blissey started its attack with only two energy on it, would "Night Spin" protect Dusknoir if "Happy Chance" attaches a third energy from the discard pile onto Blissey?
A. No, the attachment of energy is done before damage, so at the point when damage is done Blissey has three energies on it and therefore gets past Night Spin. (Dec 4, 2008 PUI Rules Team)
~Mark
 
Sorry, but I just got new information that it doesn't damage it, even though I disagree with the concept.~Mark
 
Back
Top