Rebellion of the Slums [OU]

Chaos Jackal

Legend of the Past
REBELLION OF THE SLUMS
2jazpzo.jpg

XY isn’t exactly my favorite metagame, but until now I’ve been doing much better than I did in BW. This is definitely due to me being more experienced now than I was back then (considering I started playing competitively at the beginning of Gen V), but also due to some Pokemon that seem to fit my playstyle. While Fairies and Talonflame have caused problems to many of my old favorites (like Volcarona and Garchomp), the XY meta has offered me Pokemon like Mega Pinsir, Mega Gyarados and, while it lasted, Genesect. Pinsir in particular worked wonders in my previous team, Metal Massacre, and I very much wanted to use it again. However, this time I went a bit differently. Dropping the core of Pinsir and Black Kyurem, I opted for a different approach, while still following my rules (no Fairies, no Talonflame, no stall). This team is a gang straight from the slums, ready to exact a mean revenge on those who don’t care about their existence. Its Pokemon all fit a role you’d expect to see in a gang like that. The ghettoes are burning, people. The rebellion is here.

2u91op5.jpg

Stalker (Gengar) w/Levitate @Black Sludge
Timid Nature-252 SAtk, 252 Spd, 4HP
Sludge Bomb
Shadow Ball
Substitute
Disable
You’re certain that someone is following you around as you walk through the city. You keep turning back to check if that shady-looking guy is still there. He is, but what you don’t know is that he isn’t the real problem. He’s just a fake. The real trouble is coming straight at you.