Discussion Raichu Circle Circuit Viable Still?

Creez

Aspiring Trainer
Hey guys, im still new to pokemon so im not 100% sure about that but, wasnt raichu with the attack circle circuit able to do competition? is that card dead? i bought some generation pack and got a playset and was wondering . can it still be good in the current format? or totally garbage?

Circle circuit Raichu can still be viable with the card Sky Field, but cannot do well enough on its own. The maximum amount of damage it can do without Muscle Band in the format is 160, but can be paired with a couple of cards to boost it's usefulness. Pairing it with Steam Siege Yanmega BREAK is a nice combo, or you could use it with Breakthrough Zoroark. The final option I can think of is playing it as a one prize attacker in Mega Rayquaza, which would be especially useful in the mirror match. Hope I helped.

I was thinking Raichu would be good in a Rainbow Force deck as a secondary attacker, to be used to do weakness damage. Put a float stone on Xerneas and you can switch from Xerneas to Raichu at will.

I was thinking Raichu would be good in a Rainbow Force deck as a secondary attacker, to be used to do weakness damage. Put a float stone on Xerneas and you can switch from Xerneas to Raichu at will.
Not too bad of an idea. However, most players will typically put a Fighting Fury Belt to the Xerneas instead, aiming to give it more HP to tank more damage. Of course, if the Rainbow Force player has room for the Breaks, that will add more HP and give another, halway decent attack

Not too bad of an idea. However, most players will typically put a Fighting Fury Belt to the Xerneas instead, aiming to give it more HP to tank more damage. Of course, if the Rainbow Force player has room for the Breaks, that will add more HP and give another, halway decent attack
This.