Ruling Question on some pokepowers.

Shaymin Lv.X

Vissen zijn nat.
Member
I see pokepowers like Uxie's Set up with: Once during your turn when you put Uxie from your hand onto the bench. But can you only do that 1 time from 1 Uxie or just forever?
 
Shaymin Lv.X said:
I see pokepowers like Uxie's Set up with: Once during your turn when you put Uxie from your hand onto the bench. But can you only do that 1 time from 1 Uxie or just forever?

every time you place a Uxie from your hand into play, you can activate its Set Up power

***for example: I have 2 Uxie in hand, I have 3 open spots on my bench...I can play one Uxie from my hand into play and activate setup...I draw my cards until there are 7 in my hand and manage to play all other cards except for my other Uxie...I now have one remaining bench space...I play my other Uxie into play from my hand and activate Set Up and draw upto 7***

whenever you read a card power and/or attack that refers to it's own name, read it as though it is saying "this pokemon" whenever it refers to it's own name
 
And to clarify, if you SSU, or otherwise take the card off the field, and put it back; you can use the power again.
 
Depends on the card...for example, Hippowdon's Sand Reset you can't use in the whole game again.
 
Back
Top