Ruling Question on 4 Card / Same Name Limit - Lv.X, G, So on...

C

Checkm8

Ok, I have a quick question I am hoping someone can assist with.

I know you can only have 4 copies total of a card such as Darkrai then Darkrai Lv.X and that Darkrai Lv.X can only evolve from a regular Darkrai and not Darkrai G.

The question is, since Darkrai G is considered different than Darkrai evolution/level wise, would I be able to have 4 copies of Darkrai G along with 2 Darkrai and 2 Darkrai Lv.X?

In other words, is 8 copies of Darkrai possible when they are split between 4 of Darkrai/Darkrai Lv.X and the Darkrai G?
 
Since Darkrai and Darkrai G are different card names, you are allowed to play with four of each in your deck for a total of 8.~Mark
 
Back
Top