Porygon-X's 2nd Place Masters Cities Report - GA Marathon

Porygon-X

There's No Place Like 127.0.0.1
Hello! This is my first time ever doing a report, so bear with me. :) I am also doing all of this from memory, so some parts may be incorrect.

~Pre-Tournament Thoughts and Stuff~

This tournament was one of the first in the Marathon held at the Super Games in Roswell.

This is my third Cities of the season so far, and the first two I failed horribly. The first one, I played Magnezone Eel, and went an amazing 2-4. The second I ran ZPST after swearing never to run Magnezone again. I did fantastic with a thundering 3-3 record!

So, the night before this tournament, I decided to run Magnezone Eel again, having not been able to test any other decks. I kicked myself the whole way to the tournament for running the deck that I did so poorly with the first tournament. But, I kept a high spirit, and had fun! :)

We got to the tournament and met up with friends. We had a lot of time to play and talk because there was a problem with the printer (that my dad fixed :D). I compared lists with my friend who was also playing Magnezone Eel, and he suggested I add Cryogonal because there where a few Donphan running around. James W (who I faced in round 4) was kind enough to let me borrow one with two water energy before I turned in my list.

There really isn't anything different about my Magnezone Eel list than everyone else's, except for the Cryogonal. I also didn't run Super Rod, which would have made my life much easier.

Round 1 - Brendon(?) - Vanniluxe

I'm pretty sure that he went first, and opened Reshiram. (I was confused too). I open two Tynamos. He plays Collector and gets two Oddish and a small ice cream cone. I forget what I do at this point, but I end up Catchering both Oddishes before he could set up a Vileplume, and I just over power from there. He couldn't even set up Vanniluxe. Brendon is a really nice guy, and I enjoyed playing with him. Good game!

1-0